Thursday, October 29, 2009

Rope-a-dope!


Finally picked up my Jared Allen jersey the other night!!! Very excited to watch him put another smack-down on Rodgers on Sunday. Too bad I will be flying and unable to see all the game...gotta love DVRs. We have just got to go into this game Sunday with no alternative in mind but the complete dominance of the Packers. A win here will almost assure us the Division Title and much respect around the league. Allen has had a great year so far...constantly disrupting the offense. I love the guy not just because he is a great player, but because of his total support of the military and that he is extremely patriotic. While everyone else wears the jersey of Peterson, Harvin, or even....dare I say it....Favre, I will be proudly wearing Allen's number and cheering him on!!!

Monday, October 26, 2009

A Tollerable Loss


As painful as it was to watch the Vikings lose, this is the one game I don't mind having to watch them drop. The Steelers are a good team and I knew it would be tough to beat them. Perhaps if that lousy call of "tripping" hadn't been made, we would have pulled it off. That definitely turned the tide a bit. Otherwise, we did not play so horribly. A couple of tough breaks. The Vikes got a lot of respect around the league now from what I've been reading. Also...most people seem to be talking about Adrian Peterson RUNNING OVER William Gay! The number of that truck that hit you Mr. Gay was 28! That boy will be having AP nightmares for weeks! Now that the Vikes have a loss, they can settle down and beat up the Pack again. The pressure of being undefeated is now off..GO VIKES!!!

Thursday, October 1, 2009

Sure to be AWESOME!!!




I haven't looked forward to a Viking/Packer game like this since 1998...when we crushed them!!! This one is so anticipated, the media hype is unreal...and of course, we have Favre. Once again I find myself happy we have him, but still think of him as a Packer. I stand by my conviction that I will never have a Favre jersey...my Jared Allen jersey is on the way after being told I could not get the Greenway jersey. At the price I was getting, it didn't pay to go to a different store. Anyway...I hope Favre and AP can shred the Packer defense and that the O-Line can keep him clean. The Packer defense is chomping at the bit to put Favre on his butt! I will be screaming my lungs out for this game...GO VIKES!!!

Thursday, September 24, 2009

Proud to Wear His Jersey Number!!!!


I can't wait to get my Greenway jersey...hopefully today it will show. He has made the great state of South Dakota proud with his play for the Vikings. Add to it the fact that he is a stand-up sort of guy, what is there not to like about him. He had a great game for the Vikes this past weekend and I can't wait to see how he shuts down the 49ers' Gore. Should be an awesome matchup. He keeps getting better and better...I hope to see him in the Pro Bowl this year. So while everyone else is wearing their Favre or Peterson jersey...or the random Harvin #12, I will be at the Carolina/Vikings gamein December in my #52 cheering for the other Minnekotan!!!

Tuesday, September 22, 2009

And it Happened!


OK, so it has been quite a while since I last posted. So long...that the last entry mentioned how Favre was not coming and had a "fixed" picture of him in a Vikings uniform. This picture is the real deal and I must say...it still looks strange, but the whole idea of Favre as a Viking is growing on me...each additional win helps the shock become less. I like the fact that he is not a gunslinger anymore and more of a field general, making sure he makes smart plays and lets the play makers do their thing. Let's hope that the wins keep coming, the defensive line gets better against the run, and Favre stays healthy.

Wednesday, July 29, 2009

What Could Have Been!


So for now, the Favre saga is over. Looks good in purple, doesn't he? Though I am still indifferent as to his not signing, I do think he would have had a great year with the Vikings. He would not have to throw all the time, or even deep. The line could have kept him off the turf better than the Jets did. But he gave pretty good reasons for not coming back. If you hurt that much before the season starts....it is going to be a long season! Who knows...when TJack stinks up the Dome again or Rosenfels gets injured...maybe this photo will become reality. Personally...I think the equipment manager has a jersey on standby!

Tuesday, June 30, 2009

Much in the News


A lot has happened since I was last able to post here. We continue the Favre saga which looks more and more like a signing soon. It should be exciting! The father of a friend of my son's is a huge Packer fan and he can't believe it. I asked him what he would think if Favre helped us to the Super Bowl and a win and he just shook his head. Then there is Percy Harvin! A great looking player who can't seem to stay healthy...and not injuries, he just keeps getting sick. Wasn't it Robert Smith who once got a childhood disease that shortened his season? I am very much looking forward to this season...it should be a great one!