Friday, May 8, 2009

Moving On....


Could this actually be the end of the Favre saga? Or will this just act as the intermission before the next act of the play? I still remain on the fence about having Favre in purple, but I would not necessarily have cried if he was. I just want to see the news in the NFL go to something else!

Wednesday, May 6, 2009

Answer Soon?


Brad Childress plans to meet with Favre at the end of this week, supposedly to discuss playing with the Vikings. I agree with the people who say this is a good idea. Sit down with him, get his perspective on the whole thing so we can put this thing to rest. The rest of the NFL does not want to continue to hear about Favre...it is becoming an annual nightmare! I also heard the Vikes would make him attend off season workouts...something he doesn't like. But I think he needs to and it would show good faith on his part.

Tuesday, May 5, 2009

Old Man on the Farm

OK, so what is the consensus? Do we go after Favre or not? I am on the fence this year. Not sure if it is worth it. Fill out the poll and share your thoughts.

Thursday, April 30, 2009

An Annual Event!


He just won't go away!! Favre just cannot retire and not make news somehow. All he had to do was keep working on his farm...but noooooo....he has to ask the Jets for his outright release, creating a whole new firestorm on whether or not he will try to play again. And of course, at the center of all that is the Vikings. Just because we needed a QB last year, does not mean we still do or want him on the team. Let's remember, shall we...he ended the season injured and did not exactly have a stellar last few games. He is definitely past his prime now and would do us more harm than good.

Tuesday, March 10, 2009

Whewwwww!!!!


This picture shows why I am sooooo happy the Vikings didn't go after T.O. He is all about attitude and himself. Yes, he is a very good receiver who drops an average of 12 catchable balls a year. He is a pariah and would destroy the locker room. Good luck to the Bills...but then, they are much more desperate for help than the Vikings. They were smart and only gave him a 1-year deal.

Wednesday, March 4, 2009

Huge Loss For Vikings!


I can't believe the Vikings let Matt Birk go. I didn't see any of the details on the difference in money between the Vikes and the Ravens. For some reason he wanted a change in scenery. I loved Birk, thought he was a real asset to the team and probably the best center in the league. It will be tough replacing him and now we have another hole in our offensive line. Some interesting changes being made this year, but I don' like this one at all.

Saturday, February 28, 2009

We're Stepping Up!!


Now if this signing happens, this could be a great year. Wouldn't it be great to add a receiver like T.J. Houshmandzadeh to the roster? Maybe not a deep threat, but that is what Berrian is for. Housh is a big time possession guy along the way of a Chris Carter. We just haven't had much of a receiver corps for a few years and this could be a good thing. Let's hope that his visit to the Vikings turns into a signing.